Positive Place

The key points of the Holy Qur’an


The key points of the Holy Qur’an (collected)

THE HOLY QURAN: English Translation Of The Qur'an: Naji, Mahmoud: 9798763484434: Amazon.com: Books

  1. Monotheism (Tawhid): The central theme of the Qur’an is the belief in the oneness of God (Allah). It emphasizes the worship of the one true God and rejects all forms of polytheism.
  2. Guidance for Humanity: The Qur’an is a guide for all aspects of human life. It provides moral, ethical, and practical guidance on how to live a righteous and fulfilling life.
  3. Prophetic Message: The Qur’an acknowledges the prophethood of various messengers throughout history, including Adam, Noah, Abraham, Moses, Jesus, and Muhammad. It emphasizes the continuity of the divine message.
  4. Morality and Ethics: The Qur’an outlines a comprehensive moral code, encouraging virtues such as honesty, compassion, humility, kindness, and justice. It also prohibits vices like lying, oppression, and greed.
  5. Social Justice: The Qur’an advocates for social justice, fairness, and the rights of the less fortunate. It emphasizes the importance of helping the poor, orphaned, and marginalized members of society.
  6. Accountability and Hereafter: The Qur’an teaches that every individual will be held accountable for their deeds on the Day of Judgment. It describes concepts of heaven, hell, and the rewards or consequences of one’s actions.
  7. Spiritual Development: The Qur’an guides believers on their spiritual journey, encouraging mindfulness, humility, gratitude, and constant remembrance of God.
  8. Law and Legislation: The Qur’an provides laws and principles for personal conduct, family matters, business transactions, and community life. It forms the foundation of Islamic jurisprudence (Fiqh).
  9. Freedom of Choice: The Qur’an emphasizes the concept of free will, acknowledging that humans have the ability to choose between right and wrong. The Qur’an emphasizes the importance of making moral choices.
  1. Family and Relationships: The Qur’an offers guidance on family life, marriage, and parenting. It emphasizes the importance of love, respect, and maintaining strong family ties.
  2. Prayer and Worship: The Qur’an instructs believers in the practice of regular prayer (Salah) and other acts of worship. It emphasizes the spiritual significance of these practices.
  3. Seeking Knowledge: The Qur’an encourages the pursuit of knowledge and understanding. It invites believers to reflect on the signs of God’s creation and to seek wisdom.
  4. Unity of Humanity: The Qur’an teaches that all human beings are descendants of Adam and Eve, emphasizing the equality of all individuals regardless of their ethnic or social background.
  5. Guidance in Times of Difficulty: The Qur’an provides solace and guidance for individuals facing challenges, hardships, and trials. It encourages patience, trust in God, and seeking His help.
  6. Interfaith Relations: The Qur’an encourages peaceful interactions with people of other faiths and emphasizes the importance of respectful dialogue.


These key points reflect the fundamental teachings of the Qur’an, which holds a central place in the lives of Muslims as a source of spiritual guidance, law, and ethical principles. It’s important to approach its study with a desire for understanding, context, and respect for its profound impact on the lives of millions of believers.

Recent Post


Send Us A Message